posted on November 20, 2023 by Linda O. Johnston

More books! 

It’s November 2023. And I’m delighted that I have two books being published this month: my 60th and 61st traditionally published novels!

One was officially published on November 7. It’s my second Alaska Untamed Mystery for Crooked Lane Books, Cry Wolf, under my first pseudonym, Lark O. Jensen. Yes, I took a pseudonym for this series, even though I purposely made it similar to my real name, Linda O. Johnston. That way, readers will still know it’s me. The first in the series, Bear Witness, was published last year. In case you can’t tell, they take place in Alaska and involve wildlife. And yes, my protagonist, Stacie Calder, also has her dog Sasha with her. I love to include dogs in my books.

But my second book out this month doesn’t have dogs. That’s because it’s one of the Harlequin Romantic Suspense series about the vast Colton family, and those stories aren’t planned by me, although I definitely enjoy writing them. The book coming out this month is CSI Colton and the Witness, part of this year’s Coltons of New York miniseries.

Happy holiday season, everyone! And keep on reading.



Linda O. Johnston

Linda O. Johnston

Linda O. Johnston, a former lawyer who is now a full-time writer, currently writes for Harlequin Romantic Suspense. Her stories include the upcoming Shelter of Secrets miniseries and the K-9 Ranch Rescue miniseries, as well as stories for the HRS ongoing Colton series. She also writes mysteries, which have included the Barkery & Biscuits Mystery Series and Superstition Mysteries for Midnight Ink, and the Pet Rescue Mystery Series and Kendra Ballantyne, Pet-Sitter Mysteries for Berkley Prime Crime---with more to come. And nearly all her current stories involve dogs.

Linda O. Johnston Contest

Linda O. Johnston is giving away a copy of UNDERCOVER COWBOY DEFENDER to one winner. (winner's choice of print or Amazon eBook)

Enter Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest from our Blog


POINTS OF ATTACK, the third novel in the Mahoney & Squire Military Women’s Fiction series, launches on June 25. It follows the personal and professional crises that face US Navy Captain Kate “Scarlett” Mahoney and Lieutenant Commander Jessica “Cricket” Squire. Chapter One finds Kate re-qualifying in the F/A-18 Hornet, a powerful carrier-based fighter attack jet,… Read More

Read More