The Runaway Princess

Princesses Book 1

by Christina Dodd

Avon Books

October 30, 2018

Available in: Paperback, e-Book (reprint)

Read an Excerpt

The Runaway Princess
by Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd brings you romance, adventure, and a bride who will do anything to escape a marriage of convenience…

English orphan Miss Evangeline Scoffield has spent her life contenting herself with dreams. But with an unforeseen inheritance, she can afford one perfect summer. She buys herself expensive clothes, travels abroad, and presents herself as a lady of mystery. But she quickly discovers her mistake, for a darkly handsome man appears at her bedroom door, claiming to be a Crown Prince—and her fiancé. Her denials count for nothing. Danior will do anything to have her. Seduce her, abduct her, or when danger explodes about them, flee with his unwilling bride into a world of peril, promise and passion.

Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy THE RUNAWAY PRINCESS!

Originally published March 1999 in mass market paperback by Avon and October 2009 in eBook by HarperCollins.



Christina Dodd's Bio

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd builds worlds filled with suspense, romance and adventure and creates the most distinctive characters in fiction today. Her fifty+ novels --- suspense, paranormals, and historicals --- have been translated into twenty-five languages, won Romance Writers of America's prestigious Golden Heart and RITA Awards and been called the year's best by Library Journal. Dodd herself has been a clue in the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle --- her mother was totally impressed. With more than twenty-five million of her books in print and eBook, her legions of fans always know that when they pick up a Christina Dodd book, they've found, "an absolute thrill ride of a book!"Enter Christina's worlds at ChristinaDodd.com and join her mailing list for news, and book sales.