Careless Whispers, Book 1

by Lisa Renee Jones

Gallery Books

Contemporary Romance

November 25, 2015

ISBN-10: 1501122851

ISBN-13: 9781501122859

Available in: Paperback

by Lisa Renee Jones

From New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee
Jones, the first book in the CARELESS WHISPERS
series. This is a spin-off of the INSIDE OUT series
(in development for TV) that follows Ella Ferguson, Sara
McMillan's best friend.

Ella Ferguson awakes alone in
Italy, unsure of who she is, and a gorgeous man has claimed
her as his own. He's tall, dark, and sexy, with money and
power, the kind of man who makes a girl want to be
possessed. And he does possess her, whispering wicked
wonderful promises to her, stealing her trust and her heart.
Soon though, the past finds her, yanking her from a cocoon
of passion and safety. Everything is not how it seems. The
truth will shatter her world, but it can set her free, if it
doesn't destroy her first.

Show all >

Lisa Renee Jones' Bio

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland, Austin Powers, Must Love Dogs) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.