Desperate and Deceptive

The Guinevere Jones Collection Volume 1

by Jayne Castle, Jayne Ann Krentz

Berkley Trade

Contemporary Romance, Contemporary Romance: Romantic Suspense

January 7, 2014

Available in: Trade Size

Desperate and Deceptive
by Jayne Castle, Jayne Ann Krentz

The Desperate Game and The Chilling Deception, together for the first time!

Meet Guinevere Jones---a woman with a talent for love and trouble---and Zac Justis---her sexy and dangerous partner in crime---in the first two books in the New York Times bestselling series.

The Desperate Game (originally published June 1986 by Dell Books, writing as Jayne Castle and July 2012 in eBook format by InterMix)

It's hard to keep a small business afloat---just ask Guinevere Jones, owner of a struggling temp agency. And security consultant Zac Justis isn't making her life any easier. After he blackmails Gwen into helping him solve a computer crime, she finds herself caught in a web of suspense, danger, and love.

The Chilling Deception (originally published August 1986 by Dell Books, writing as Jayne Castle and July 2012 in eBook format by InterMix)

A temp job as an executive secretary gives Guinevere Jones access to high places---and sets her instincts for danger tingling. Convincing Zac Justis to provide security for her client during a meeting on the wintry San Juan Islands gives her peace of mind, but brings them face-to-face with a dead man determined to avenge the past.

Show all >

Jayne Castle's Bio

Jayne Ann Krentz is the author of over 50 New York Times bestsellers and has over forty million books in print. Jayne writes fast-paced suspense with a sexy edge under three pen names. If you like contemporary settings, try one of her new releases written under her Krentz name. Readers looking for a similar thrill in a historical settting go for the books she writes as Amanda Quick. And those adventurous types who prefer their suspense with a futuristic/paranormal twist read the novels she writes as Jayne Castle.