Wales Book 1

by Deborah Martin, Sabrina Jeffries

Pocket Books

Historical Romance, Historical Romance: Georgian

June 28, 2016

Available in: Paperback, Audio, e-Book (reprint)

Read an Excerpt

by Deborah Martin, Sabrina Jeffries

New York Times bestseller Sabrina Jeffries reignites a daring love affair in this intriguing tale of desire and deception...

The first wedding night that Lady Juliana St. Albans spent with the dark and daring Rhys Vaughan was intoxicating, the heady culmination of her new husband's driving hunger and her own awakened sensuality. When he mysteriously disappeared the next morning, she waited for him in hope and desperation. And when he was finally proclaimed dead in a shipwreck, she bitterly mourned the loss of her love.

The second wedding night that Juliana spent with Rhys Vaughan was six years later, after he returned to claim her just as she was about to wed another. This Rhys was different---bolder, harder, and convinced that she'd betrayed him. Only their blazing passion remains from their years apart. But is it enough to light their way through the maze of mystery, menace, and mistrust---to the love they once shared and would have to find again?

Originally published September 1995 by Topaz, writing as Deborah Martin. This edition has been newly revised and repackaged with a gorgeous, updated cover.

Deborah Martin's Bio

Sabrina Jeffries (aka Deborah Martin and Deborah Nicholas) is the award-winning author of thirty-four novels, four novellas, and three short stories, including the last book of her Hellions of Halstead Hall series, A Lady Never Surrenders, and her upcoming holiday hardcover, ’Twas the Night after Christmas. After earning her Ph.D. in English Literature from Tulane University, she chose writing over academics, and now her sexy and humorous historical romances routinely land on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. She lives in Cary, North Carolina, with her husband and son.