posted on April 26, 2022 by Jodi Thomas

Sunday at the Sunflower Inn is Available Now!

When I started writing the fourth Honey Creek book, I wanted to write a story of how people fall in love at different ages. My professor at Texas Tech once said, “No matter how young a couple is, Love is Love. Puppy love is true love.”

I had such fun writing couples as they grew into love. My couples include a young couple falling in love for the first time, a couple in their 30’s who have both given up on real love, and, my favorite, an older couple falling in love for the last time.

I really love this saying:  “Love isn’t something that you find. It is something that finds you.” So enjoy reading about folks who find second chances are contagious in the middle of their lives.

I hope you enjoy my new book. May we all fall again. Enjoy the journey back to Honey Creek.

Jodi

______________________________________________

 

A slice of Americana delivered with her characteristic warmth, endearing characters, and authentic Texan flair, the fourth Honey Creek novel by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jodi Thomas brings a sense of nostalgia to the town as some its older residents set out on a quest to realize dreams they long ago gave up onSoon it seems the idea of chasing second chances is contagious as the rest of Honey Creek joins their journey…

Fans of Carolyn Brown and B.J. Daniels will adore this slice of Americana delivered with warmth, endearing characters, and authentic Texan flair. The legendary New York Times and USA Today bestselling author brings a sense of nostalgia to the town in this delightful journey of second chances.

Jessica Ann McKenzie—“Jam” to everyone in Honey Creek—has fulfilled her dream of owning the best restaurant for miles around. Serving candlelit dinners to every couple in town on Valentine’s Day is a reminder of another dream, one she’s just about given up on. Until, that very night, Sergeant Tucson Smith clambers out of the muddy river and onto her land, bringing the promise of something they’ve both been searching for.

When McCoy Mason crashes on Interstate 45, he doesn’t just bust up his Mustang, his leg, and his relationship. He also loses his prospects of a job and apartment in Houston. Honey Creek, home to his estranged grandfather, offers a temporary respite, a place to recover before moving on again. After all, what permanent use could a town so picture-perfect have for a man like him?

At sixty-seven, Charles H. Winston III lives by order and routine. One of his most cherished rituals is a regular lunch date with three lovely ladies at the Honey Creek Café, including the very proper Miss Lilly Lambert. But it’s not too late to surprise the whole town—or himself—by seizing a chance for a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. And there’s no better season than spring, when the warm breeze blowing in from the Brazos River brings fresh hope and second chances to those who need them most . . .

“[Jodi Thomas] captures the charm of a small Texas town as its residents discover love…Thomas illuminates the ways ordinary lives can be transformed by the simple kindness of others.”— Publishers Weekly

 

Jodi Thomas

Jodi Thomas

A fifth-generation Texan, New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Jodi Thomas chooses to set the majority of her novels in her home state, where her grandmother was born in a covered wagon. A former teacher, Thomas traces the beginning of her storytelling career to the days when her twin sisters were young and impressionable.

With a degree in family studies, Thomas is a marriage and family counselor by education, a background that enables her to write about family dynamics. Honored in 2002 as a Distinguished Alumni by Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Thomas enjoys interacting with students on the West Texas A&M University campus, where she served as Writer in Residence.

Commenting on her contribution to the arts, Thomas said, "When I was teaching classes full-time, I thought I was making the world a better place. Now I think of a teacher or nurse or mother settling back and relaxing with one of my books. I want to take her away on an adventure that will entertain her. Maybe, in a small way, I'm still making the world a better place."

When not working on a novel, Thomas enjoys traveling with her husband, renovating a historic home they bought in Amarillo and checking up on their two grown sons.

https://www.jodithomas.com/

One thought on “Sunday at the Sunflower Inn is Available Now!”

  1. Amber says:

    Fitting name place to fall in love 💟

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest from our Blog

Roxanne Rustand asks, has your life ever changed in an instant?

Have you ever thought about how many times your life has taken an abrupt turn—for good, or for bad? A late-night phone call.  A piece of mail you didn’t expect.  A chance meeting. The unexpected loss of someone you loved.  A last-minute change of plans that led you to something very different.  Mine sure changed… Read More

Read More