Laura Benedict

Laura is giving away

2 signed copies of SMALL TOWN TROUBLE and 1 signed copy of THE STRANGER INSIDE.

The Stranger Inside
On Sale Now

What if you came home to find a stranger living inside your house? An “oustanding, ever-twisting, surprise-filled” psychological drama (Publishers Weekly), in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, from Edgar—and Thriller Award-nominated author Laura Benedict. There’s a stranger living in Kimber Hannon’s house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn’t invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too. “I was there. I saw what you did.” These words reveal a connection to Kimber’s distant past, and dark secrets she’d long ago left buried. This trespasser isn’t after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life—and destroy it. Originally February 2019 in hardcover and eBook.

Visit Laura Benedict at https://www.laurabenedict.com

Latest from our Blog

How I Stand Up To Cancer By Writing Romance Books…

May 2017. The sterile room, the grim faces, the stretching aching silence. An hour later I was walking out of hospital a very different woman to the one I was previously… Cancer. It’s the hangover that never goes away. It’s the nausea at the end of the evening, and the headache in the morning that… Read More

Read More