posted on February 28, 2018 by Alexa Aston

Hooked on a Series

As a writer, I’ve written both medieval and western historical romances and also thrown in a few romantic suspense novels along the way. All of these novels were standalones.

As a reader, I’m drawn to series, though. I love following continuing characters and seeing their growth and development over time.

You think I would have thought to write a series as an author. It only took until my 10th book to hit on that idea!

I enjoy writing about medieval knights and their code of honor. When I came up with the premise for Word of Honor, I fell in love with my hero and heroine, Geoffrey de Montfort and Merryn Mantel. By the story’s end, they’d received their happily ever after—but I wasn’t ready to say farewell to them.

Thus, the Knights of Honor series was born!

The newest release in this series, Bold in Honor came out last week. I’ve worked hard to make each novel read as a standalone, and yet readers of the series will see familiar faces throughout. Geoffrey and Merryn’s family kept growing, so all six of their children get their HEA. The series will run ten books long, with the final five all coming out in 2018.

If you’d like to start the series, I’ve got a limited time boxed set of Books 1-3—Word of Honor, Marked by Honor, & Code of Honor—available for only 99 cents at Amazon. Buy Now

And if you’re in the mood for simply a standalone historical romance, give Bold in Honor a try. Buy Now

Here’s the blurb to entice you to discover Ancel and Margery’s love story:

1381 A.D. – As the Peasants’ Rebellion spreads throughout England, King Richard counts on Sir Ancel de Montfort to restore order in Kent and Essex. The king commands Ancel to secure Highfield, an estate near London, and houses royal troops there to defend the area.

Lady Margery Ormond flees Highfield as the uprising begins and members of her noble family are slaughtered. Sir Ancel rescues her in the midst of battle and returns Margery to her home, swearing to protect her. Margery loses her heart to the dashing knight and is thrilled when the king decides to reward Ancel by gifting him with Highfield and marriage to Margery.

But Margery’s stepbrother, Thurstan Vivers, escaped the peasants’ onslaught and arrives unexpectedly to claim his inheritance—and control of Margery’s fate. Can Ancel find a way to wed the woman he loves, despite Vivers’ plan to sell Margery to the highest bidder?

Join Ancel and Margery as they seek an answer that will allow them to unite in holy matrimony.

Each book in the Knights of Honor series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:

Book #1 Word of Honor
Book #2 Marked by Honor
Book #3 Code of Honor
Book #4 Journey to Honor
Book #5 Heart of Honor
Book #6 Bold in Honor

Happy Reading!

Alexa Aston

Alexa Aston

Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love. She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a 10-book medieval romance series that takes place in 14th Century England and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era. A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest from our Blog

Ask Peggy How to Turn a Financial Dream Into a Financial Goal

Fifty-six years ago, Martin Luther King Jr. delivered his iconic “I Have a Dream” speech, and next week, we are celebrating both the man and his message. Dreaming is important. Much of our focus originates in the dreams we have—getting a job, owning a home, or having a prosperous life. However, building a strategy around… Read More

Read More