Laura Benedict

Laura Benedict is giving away signed paperback copy of THE STRANGER INSIDE.

The Stranger Inside
On Sale Now

What if you came home to find a stranger living inside your house? An “outstanding, ever-twisting, surprise-filled” psychological drama (Publishers Weekly), in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, from Edgar—and Thriller Award-nominated author Laura Benedict.

There’s a stranger living in Kimber Hannon’s house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn’t invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too.

“I was there. I saw what you did.”

These words reveal a connection to Kimber’s distant past, and dark secrets she’d long ago left buried. This trespasser isn’t after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life—and destroy it.

Originally published February 2019 in hardcover and eBook.

Visit Laura Benedict at https://www.laurabenedict.com

Register for Halloween Party

Register Here

Hundreds of prizes!
October 30th
11a-8p Eastern Time
Writerspace Facebook Page

Latest from our Blog

New Beginnings

We’re almost three weeks into the new year. Christmas seems like it was so long ago—the baking, decorating, and shopping nothing but a dream. Many resolutions—made with the best of intention—have fallen to the wayside. But that doesn’t change the fact that January is traditionally a time for new beginnings. Even if you haven’t kept… Read More

Read More