Folly: A Cotswolds Murder Mystery

Alex Duggins Mystery Book 1

by Stella Cameron

Joffe Books

Mystery

May 3, 2020

ISBN-10: 1780290713

ISBN-13: 9781780290713

Available in: e-Book

Folly: A Cotswolds Murder Mystery
by Stella Cameron

Looking for a gripping murder mystery with a feisty female sleuth? Meet Alex Duggins in this addictive series from a bestselling author.

MURDER IN A BEAUTIFUL COTSWOLDS VILLAGE
Following the breakdown of her marriage, Alex Duggins has returned to the village of Folly-on-Weir in the Cotswolds. She is starting again, buying the local pub in the area where she grew up.

But on a wintery walk in the hills above Folly, Alex stumbles across a frosted corpse buried in the snow. The dead man has a dart piercing his neck.

Then the questions start.

And Alex finds herself top of the suspect list.

Can she clear her name and find the real murderer?

As she begins to peel back the layers of deception that have long concealed one of the town’s darkest secrets, she becomes the target of a ruthless killer who has nothing left to lose.

Will Alex be the next snow-covered body to be found in the beautiful hills above the town?

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie, J R Ellis, and Clare Chase.

Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author with over fourteen million copies of her books in print.

FOLLY was originally published August 2013 as COLD in eBook and May 2015 as FOLLY in hardcover by Creme de la Crime and November 2015 in trade paperback by Severn House Publishers.



Stella Cameron's Bio

Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author with over fourteen million copies of her books in print. Cameron continues to add to her critically acclaimed Alex Duggins Mystery series with book 5, WHISPER THE DEAD (April 2018). She draws on her English background to create an atmosphere and characters that readers will long to know better. Cameron is the recipient of the Pacific Northwest Achievement Award for distinguished professional achievement and for enhancing the stature of the Northwest Literary community. She lives in Washington with her husband Jerry, her sweet elderly Papillon Millie, one-eyed and beautiful orange tabby, Jack and Gorgeous George the frequently bad, latest feline addition to the household. From his lissome length, we are unsure if George is a cat rather than a ferret.