THE NEXT BEST DAY

by Sharon Sala

Sourcebooks (Casablanca)

Literature and Fiction: Women's Fiction, Contemporary Romance

November 8, 2022

Available in: Paperback, Audio, e-Book

THE NEXT BEST DAY
by Sharon Sala

Beloved and bestselling author Sharon Sala brings you a brand-new contemporary romance filled with second chances, new beginnings, and a Southern small town you won't want to leave.

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs will love this new story filled with:

  • A fresh start for a young teacher to build the life she's dreamt of
  • A second chance at romance for a single dad
  • The warm and uplifting small-town community cheering them on

After two back-to-back life-changing events, first grade teacher Katie McGrath leaves Albuquerque for a fresh start in Borden's Gap, Tennessee. She is finally back in the classroom where she belongs, but it will take a little while for her to heal and truly feel like herself. She'll need to dig deep to find the courage to try againin life and in lovebut with some help from her neighbor Sam Youngblood and his adorable twin daughters, her future is looking brighter than she dared imagine.

"Sharon Sala is a consummate storyteller... If you can stop reading then you're a better woman than me."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Filled with unforgettable charm and delight!"--Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author, for the Blessings, Georgia series

Show all >



Sharon Sala's Bio

Sharon Sala is a Native Oklahoman and still lives within a two hour drive of where she was born. First published in 1991, she is a New York Times/USA Today, bestselling author with 132 plus books published in seven different genres, including Romantic Suspense, Mystery, Young Adult, Western, Fiction, Women’s Fiction and Non-Fiction. Industry Awards include: · Eight-time RITA finalist. (Romance Industry award)
· The Janet Dailey Award.
· Five-time Career Achievement winner from RT Magazine.
· Five time winner of the National Reader’s Choice Award.
· Five time winner of the Colorado Romance Writer’s Award of Excellence.
· Heart of Excellence Award.
· Booksellers Best Award.
· Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award RITA, presented by RWA.
· Centennial Award from RWA for recognition of her 100th published novel. With two great-grandmothers of Native American descent on her father’s side of the family, one belonging to the Cherokee tribe, and the other a member of the Cree Tribe, she has followed the path of a storyteller, and considers it her gift from Spirit. Most of her stories come first to her as dreams, which then become the books she writes. She dreams in color, with dialogue, and when she writes, she sees the scenes in her head as a movie playing out before her. Writing changed her life, her world, and her fate.