The Christmas Wish

Blessings, Georgia Book 12

by Sharon Sala

Sourcebooks (Casablanca)

Contemporary Romance

September 28, 2021

Available in: Paperback, e-Book

The Christmas Wish
by Sharon Sala

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sharon Sala delivers her first holiday romance in the Blessings, Georgia series. Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason will feel right at home in this emotional winter love story:

  • Uplifting second chance romance
  • Tight-knit small-town community
  • Characters that jump off the page
  • Heartwarming Christmas spirit
  • Authentic Southern setting

Wade Montgomery's visit to help his family brings him back to Georgia just in time for the holidays. But once he lays eyes on his old friend Birdie Knox, he can't stop thinking about calling Blessings home again...this time forever.

It's been years since Wade Montgomery stepped foot in Blessings, Georgia, but the Blessings Christmas spirit is just like he remembers it. The whole town has come together to help his uncle after a disaster nearly destroyed the family business. Being back in Blessings reminds Wade of everything he's been missing, especially when he runs into his old flame, Birdie Knox.

Birdie Knox isn't so eager to jump into the holiday season. Every year, she's reminded of the secrets that tore her family apart. But with Wade Montgomery back in town, Birdie is starting to believe in Christmas magic. There's no guarantee Wade will stick around, but if Birdie had her wish, she'd never have to say goodbye to him again.



Sharon Sala's Bio

Sharon Sala is a Native Oklahoman and still lives within a two hour drive of where she was born. First published in 1991, she is a New York Times/USA Today, bestselling author with 132 plus books published in seven different genres, including Romantic Suspense, Mystery, Young Adult, Western, Fiction, Women’s Fiction and Non-Fiction. Industry Awards include: · Eight-time RITA finalist. (Romance Industry award)
· The Janet Dailey Award.
· Five-time Career Achievement winner from RT Magazine.
· Five time winner of the National Reader’s Choice Award.
· Five time winner of the Colorado Romance Writer’s Award of Excellence.
· Heart of Excellence Award.
· Booksellers Best Award.
· Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award RITA, presented by RWA.
· Centennial Award from RWA for recognition of her 100th published novel. With two great-grandmothers of Native American descent on her father’s side of the family, one belonging to the Cherokee tribe, and the other a member of the Cree Tribe, she has followed the path of a storyteller, and considers it her gift from Spirit. Most of her stories come first to her as dreams, which then become the books she writes. She dreams in color, with dialogue, and when she writes, she sees the scenes in her head as a movie playing out before her. Writing changed her life, her world, and her fate.