SEAL’s Promise

The Bad Boys of Seal Team 3, Book 1/SEAL Brotherhood #8

by Sharon Hamilton

AL Publications

Contemporary Romance: Romantic Suspense, Contemporary Romance

November 11, 2014

ISBN-10: 1503038424

ISBN-13: 9781503038424

Available in: e-Book

SEAL’s Promise
by Sharon Hamilton

This is a stand alone novel and can be read out of
sequence. Portions of this book appeared in an anthology.
This is the only full-length and expanded/enhanced version,
which has not appeared in any other collection.

Special Operator T.J. Talbot had watched from afar as his
best friend married the love of his life. Raised in and out
of the foster care system and nearly ruining his chance to
become a SEAL, he figured his Happily Ever After would never
be. But Dr. Death plays a heartbreaking trick on him and he
winds up being the man’s father confessor, where he
makes a promise to the dying SEAL to look after his
friend’s wife and baby.

Back in the states,
Shannon Moore is grateful for the baby she is carrying,
though she is a constant reminder of the man who no longer
lives at her side. She is not ready for the attention from
the community she receives, especially from T.J. She’s
decided to honor her fallen husband by giving her whole life
to the child he left behind.

Recovering from his wounds,
Talbot is plagued by the depth of the wounds he still
carries inside him, as he tries to perform a mission he
wishes he was not given. Rebuffed at every turn, he
struggles but understands his promise might not be able to
be fulfilled. He does not want to take what was never given
to him in the first place.

But what starts out as an
improbable love story begins to bloom and grow. When Shannon
and the child are endangered, he will not quit fighting for
the family he now knows he was meant to love forever.

Sharon Hamilton's Bio

NYT and USA/Today and Amazon Top 100 Bestselling Author Sharon Hamilton's SEAL Brotherhood series have earned her Amazon author rankings of #1 in Romantic Suspense, Military Romance and Contemporary Romance. Her new Brotherhood stand-alone series are: Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3, Band of Bachelors, True Blue SEALs, and Nashville SEALs. Her SEALs and former SEALs have invested in two wineries and a brewery in Sonoma County, which have become part of the new stories. But old characters keep returning to all the newer books. A lifelong organic vegetable and flower gardener, Sharon and her husband live in the Wine Country of Northern California, where most of her stories take place.