This Place Called Home

Forget-Me-Not Ranch Book 1

by Sara Richardson

Indie Published

Contemporary Romance: Clean & Wholesome

August 12, 2020

Available in: e-Book, Trade Size (reprint)

This Place Called Home
by Sara Richardson

Denver socialite Mackenzie Benson ran out on her wedding right before saying “I do.” When she meets the eccentric Agatha Campbell at a gas station in a small mountain town—still wearing her wedding dress, mind you—the woman offers her a refuge. Spending time with the menagerie of rescued animals at the quirky Forget-Me-Not Ranch gives Mack a reprieve from her life, and she quickly realizes this is the kind of place she’s craved all along.

As a veterinary specialist for bovine athletes on the rodeo circuit, Nash Campbell spends most of his life on the road. Every time he does come home to visit, it seems dear old Aunt Agatha has brought in yet another animal in need of refuge. But this time when he arrives, Nash discovers Agatha has taken in a woman. Concerned about his aging aunt’s well being, Nash decides to take some time off so he can convince Agatha it’s time to sell the ranch. But she’s not about to let that happen. Especially when she spots something both Nash and Mack refuse to acknowledge: a happily-ever-after in the making.

Originally published January 2020 in eBook.

Sara Richardson's Bio

Contemporary romance author Sara Richardson has been a communications manager, copy writer, magazine editor, and whitewater rafting guide. The day after graduating with a master’s degree in journalism, Sara realized she was too empathetic to be a journalist and starting writing her first novel instead. A lifelong fascination with true love quickly led her to the romance genre. Her Heart of the Rockies series was published by Grand Central Forever in 2015. In 2016, her debut novel, No Better Man, was nominated for a RITA in the best first book category. Sara is passionate about writing stories that inspire people to believe in love and always enjoys connecting with readers. Learn more at