The Shifted Collection Volume One


by R.L. Merrill

Self Published

Paranormal Romance, Horror

April 19, 2021

Available in: e-Book

The Shifted Collection Volume One
by R.L. Merrill

From the magical town Assjacket, West Virginia to the Swamplands of Terrebonne Parish, Louisiana, join author R.L. Merrill on an adventure full of new love, magical hope, and wacky talking critters.

Layla the wonky water witch saves cursed alligator Shifter Garrett, and in the process discovers the dark truth about her past. After years in exile from his Bayou Congregation, Garrett recognizes Layla is his mate and will do anything to keep her safe. Together they must defeat a coven of lame witches hell-bent on unleashing chaos, heal a broken Shifter community and a vegan ghoul, and find time between battles to practice their baby-making skills. Meet the wacky characters of the Shifted Collection, part of the Magic and Mayhem Universe created by the brilliant and hilarious Robyn Peterman. Read the first three books in this specially-priced Collection.

Show all >

R.L. Merrill's Bio

Whether she's writing contemporary romance featuring quirky and relatable characters or diving deep into the paranormal and supernatural to give readers a shiver, R.L. Merrill loves creating compelling, diverse, and inclusive stories that will stay with readers long after. Winner of the Kathryn Hayes "When Sparks Fly" Best Contemporary award for Hurricane Reese, Paranormal Romance Guild's Best Rockstar Romance for You Can Do Magic, and Daphne DuMaurier finalist for Connection, Ro spends every spare moment improving her writing craft and striving to find that perfect balance between real-life and happily ever after. You can find her connecting with readers on social media, advocating for America's youth, cruising around town with Great Dane Velma, cuddling with twin black cat familiars Frankenstein and Dracula, or headbanging at a rock show near her home in the San Francisco Bay Area! Stay Tuned for more...