After The Fire

One Pass Away Book 3

by Mary J. Williams

Brook Publications

Contemporary Romance

June 22, 2016

Available in: e-Book

After The Fire
by Mary J. Williams

In his lifetime, Gaige Benson has dreamed of only two
things. Playing football and Violet Reed.


The Seattle Knights have the hottest players in the game. On
and off the field.

Second Chances. First Love.

Gaige Benson is the NFL’s golden boy. He’s done
it all. Won every award. Except that elusive Super Bowl
ring. This year he is hanging up his cleats and he plans on
going out a winner.

Even a golden boy has secrets. Will Gaige’s past be
the one thing that derails his future?

Violet Reed almost lost it all. Her sight, her dreams of
becoming a doctor, and the only man she ever loved. A
miracle saved the first two. Sixteen years later she is
getting her second chance at love.

Secrets kept them apart. Will the truth separate them forever?

Get your copy of the stand-alone sports romance readers
are calling an emotional, page-turning thrill-ride.

Mary J. Williams' Bio

It Has Always Been My Dream To Write A Book

And I always knew it would be a romance novel. When I was a teenager I assumed my book would have a historical setting, those were the kinds of stories I liked best, I even grew my hair long so I could be like the heroines in my favorite stories. But now I see myself and my books in the present dealing with the joys and sorrows of our modern world. Harper Falls is a place my imagination dreamed up, but it is based in reality. I grew up in Washington State and went to school in a small town on the Columbia River. Harper Falls is that town but an idealized version. I hope you enjoy reading about the town and the characters.

And as much as I enjoyed telling their stories, these books are not the end of my dream but the beginning.