What Love Is

Carlyle Women Book 4

by Lyn Cote

Self Published

Historical Romance

December 1, 2018

Available in: e-Book (reprint)

What Love Is
by Lyn Cote

A secret separates Leigh from her daughter Carly. After surviving a childhood trauma, Carly is driven to test herself, trying to be free of the past she doesn’t understand. Instead of going off to college at seventeen as expected, Carly does the completely unexpected. She enlists in the army. Her mother cannot reconcile her daughter’s choice with her own memories of the Vietnam era.

Arriving at bootcamp, Carly realizes that she will finally get the challenge she has always wanted—to prove to herself that she need be afraid no more. The end of the 1980’s brings another worldwide event that swallows Carly. As the battle lines form, Carly will face death and more—the revelations of the past. And in the end all four generations will confess their secrets and sins. Will they find forgiveness? Reconciliation? Or will their family shatter?

Originally published April 2006 in trade paperback (The Women of Ivy Manor series) by FaithWords.

Show all >

Lyn Cote's Bio

USA Today best-selling author of over 40 romances, Lyn Cote writes award-winning contemporary and historical romance. Her brand is "Strong Women, Brave Stories." Her books feature a strong heroine, often a multi-cultural cast of characters and authentic history or contemporary life. She lives with her real life hero in a lakeside cottage in the northwoods with two fun cats. (She loves dogs too. :-)