His Wicked Embrace

A League of Rogues Novel Book 6

by Lauren Smith

Lauren Smith

March 5, 2018

ISBN-10: 1947206087

ISBN-13: 9781947206083

Available in: e-Book, Trade Size

His Wicked Embrace
by Lauren Smith

HE’S A WILD ROGUE WITH A GUARDED HEART.

Notorious rogue, Lawrence Russell has no desire to marry—or heaven forbid, fall in love. Although he enjoys his fair share of pleasure, Lawrence prefers to protect his heart. Yet, when he comes to the rescue of a brave and passionate Persian princess, he discovers his heart may be at risk from the very thing he’s always feared…

SHE’S A PRINCESS WITH A DANGEROUS SECRET.

Zehra Darzi’s life has been turned on its head. When she flees her home after her parents’ brutal murder, she is kidnapped and transported to England. There, she awaits her doom—being auctioned off for a brothel. But fate intervenes in the form of a heroic man, who purchases her freedom. As Zehra adjusts to life in England, she can’t help but fall for her rescuer, Lawrence. But when an enemy from her past resurfaces in London, she knows it’s only a matter of time before her darkest secret is brought to light. And this secret just might cost Lawrence his life…

Fans of Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series and Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton series won’t want to miss The League of Rogues!



Lauren Smith's Bio

Lauren Smith is an Oklahoma attorney by day, author by night for Grand Central Publishing, who pens adventurous and edgy romance stories by the light of her smart phone flashlight app. She knew she was destined to be a romance writer when she attempted to re-write the entire Titanic movie just to save Jack from drowning. Connecting with readers by writing emotionally moving, realistic and sexy romances no matter what time period is her passion. She’s won multiple awards in several romance subgenres including: New England Reader’s Choice Awards, Greater Detroit BookSeller’s Best Awards, Amazon.com Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter-Finalist and a Semi-Finalist for the Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley Award. To connect with Lauren, visit her at www.laurensmithbooks.com or Twitter