Crystal Lake Series Volume 1

Crystal Lake Series Book 1-3

by Laura Scott

Indie Published

Contemporary Romance, Contemporary Romance: Christian Romance, Contemporary Romance: Anthology

March 27, 2019

Available in: e-Book, Trade Size (reprint)

Crystal Lake Series Volume 1
by Laura Scott

The first three books in USA Today Bestselling Author Laura Scott’s Crystal Lake Series!

Healing Her Heart
(originally indie published May 2013 in eBook)

Dr. Gabe Allen has a rule about dating colleagues, but when he meets ER nurse Larissa Brockman, he’s tempted to change his mind. When their lives are on the line, Gabe soon realizes Larissa is the one who needs to understand the true meaning of forgiveness. And only Gabe can heal her heart.

A Soldier’s Promise
(originally indie published May 2013 in eBook and December 2018 in trade paperback)

ER nurse Julie Crain can’t ignore Derek Ryerson and his young daughter Lexi’s plight, so she offers them a helping hand. Julie is impressed with Derek’s strength and determination to help her remodel her townhouse. Lexi needs love and support, but Julie soon discovers that the former soldier has a secret that could tear them apart, forever.

Coming Home
(originally indie published September 2013 in eBook and December 2018 in trade paperback)

Cop Zack Crain has kept his emotions in a deep freeze since losing his wife and daughter. But when ER nurse Merry Haines is hurt on his watch, he can’t walk away to let her fend for herself. Merry appreciates Zack’s kind support, but wants more. Can she help Zack find his way back to love and happiness? Or will he break her heart?

Crystal Lake Series Volume 1 was originally published January 2019 in eBook by Readscape Publishing, LLC.

Show all >

Laura Scott's Bio

I’m often asked when I started writing and I have to be honest, I can’t remember when I wasn’t writing. I loved books as a kid and like many authors I ran out of stories that I liked to read so I began to make up my own. I wrote my first teen novel when I was thirteen and my first romance when I was seventeen. Of course neither manuscript was very good, but I never gave up and after I finished Graduate school I decided to take some time for myself and get back to my writing. I’m so glad I did! I grew up reading faith based books by Grace Livingston Hill so writing for Love Inspired Suspense is a dream come true. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them. I currently live in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with my husband of thirty-three years. My daughter Nicole is married to a wonderful man named Mike and my son Jonathan is a Registered Nurse at the same hospital where I work. I’m so blessed to have such a wonderful family. I’m a dog lover and had to put my Westie named Mac down a year or so ago. I still miss him but now have a chance to dog sit for my sisters and brother. I try to incorporate pets in my my stories as much as possible In May of 2017 I was the humble recipient of the Wisconsin Romance Writers Lifetime Achievement Award. I’m blessed to be a member of such an amazing group!