Control

A Shamed Novel #1

by Laura Marie Altom

Loveswept

September 16, 2014

Available in: e-Book

Control
by Laura Marie Altom

In Laura Marie Altom’s billionaire romance, the
first novel in the Shamed series—perfect for fans of
Sandi Lynn and J. S. Scott—a broken woman discovers
release and redemption in the arms of the only man she could
ever love.

Never again. Fleeing her hometown to escape an
abusive marriage, Ella Patton swears she has surrendered to
a man for the last time. But while living under a new name,
she meets a kind, handsome stranger who seems
different—and will be moving on soon, making Ella
reckless enough to break her rules. With a kiss, the
stranger opens the door to desires Ella believed she would
never know. Then he makes a shocking proposition.

A dot-com billionaire from humble beginnings, Liam Stone is
a man whose past has made him compassionate yet
guarded—much like the beautiful, secretive woman he
stumbles upon in a remote Southern town. Though he expects
nothing more than a fling, when the time comes to return
home to San Francisco, Liam cannot stand the thought of
ending things so soon, if ever. But when he tries to tempt
her into joining him, he finds the tables turning dizzingly
fast. Suddenly a little seduction becomes a huge battle for
one thing: control.

Note: Control ends on a cliffhanger. Ella and
Liam’s story continues in Possess!

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an
excerpt from another Loveswept title.



Laura Marie Altom's Bio

Laura Marie Altom is the author of nearly 50 books in three different genres. She’s been happily married to her college sweetheart (Go Hogs!) for 25 years and believes their boy/girl twins actively plot to drive her crazy!

Now that her kiddos are in college, Laura spends her days contentedly writing and chasing after the family menagerie of pets, ranging from a mutt named Sweet Pea, a mini-long-haired dachshund named Cocoa, a Yorkie named Daisy, and Domino—a black-and-white stealth cat she rarely sees. There are also plenty of ducks and geese who live in the backyard pond but would like to live in the house!

When night falls, Laura steals a few romantic moments for herself and her own hunky cover stud!

Laura loves hearing from readers and may be reached via email at BaliPalm@aol.com or snail mail at P.O. Box 2074, Tulsa, OK 74101.