Until Dead

Cold Case Suspense Book 2

by Donnell Ann Bell

Bell Bridge Books

Mystery: Suspense, Mystery: Police Procedural

May 31, 2022

Available in: e-Book, Trade Size

Until Dead
by Donnell Ann Bell

This killer won't stop ...until she's dead

When Lt. Everett T. Pope is notified of an explosion in downtown Denver close to the judicial buildings, his first instinct is gas leak. No such luck. As Incident Command and Pope's own Major Crimes unit move in, he discovers he knows the intended victims---an Assistant U. S. Attorney---and Pope's former partner, now a private investigator, has died shielding the injured AUSA with his body.

As ATF and the FBI take over investigating the bombing and unraveling motives behind the murder attempt, Pope is relegated to a peripheral role. But the injured AUSA's aunt is a United States senator used to getting results. She turns to the team that solved the Black Pearl Killer murders with a very big ask---find her answers and locate the bomber.

FBI Special Agent Brian DiPietro must recall his entire cold case team from their far-flung assignments knowing he's being asked to do the impossible. The senator, however, doesn't know the meaning of the word. All too soon, DiPietro finds his team working alongside ATF on a red-hot mission. One that uncovers a decades' old cold case.

Praise for the Author:
"I was riveted ." --- Kylie Brant, #1 Amazon Bestselling Author

"This outstanding follow-on to Donnell Ann Bell's Black Pearl [is] highly recommended!" --- Barbara Nickless, Wall Street Journaland #1 Amazon Charts Bestselling Author

"Black Pearl [is] a procedural full of twists. Briskly paced and worthy of its Colorado Book Award nomination." --- M.E. Browning, 2021 Colorado Book Award Winner & Agatha Award-nominated author

Author Bio:
DONNELL ANN BELL IS an award-winning author of four romantic suspense novels, all of which have been e-book bestsellers. Until Dead is the second in a suspense series. Donnell and her husband are recent transplants to New Mexico. Visit her website and connect with her on Facebook.

Donnell Ann Bell's Bio

Donnell Ann Bell is an award-winning author who began her nonfiction career in newspapers. After she turned to fiction, her romantic suspense novels became Amazon bestsellers, including The Past Came Hunting, Deadly Recall, Betrayed, and Buried Agendas. In 2019, Donnell released her first mainstream suspense, Black Pearl, A Cold Case Suspense. In 2022, book two of the series was released. Until Dead, A Cold Case Suspense, won Best Thriller in 2023 at the Imaginarium Conference in Louisville, Kentucky. Currently, she's working on book three of the series. Readers can follow Donnell on her blog or sign up for her newsletter at donnellannbell.com.