Lady Julia Grey Volume 2

by Deanna Raybourn

MIRA Books

May 16, 2016

Available in: e-Book (reprint)

Lady Julia Grey Volume 2
by Deanna Raybourn

Re-visit Deanna Raybourn’s adored Lady Julia
Grey’s Victorian mystery series, and be carried off by
adventure in this first-time digital collection of books
four, five and a bonus novella!

Mystery #4” (originally published October 2010 in
trade paperback and September 2015 in eBook)

After eight idyllic months in the Mediterranean, Lady Julia
Grey and her detective husband are ready to put their
investigative talents to work once more. At the urging of
Julia’s eccentric family, they hurry to India to aid
an old friend, the newly-widowed Jane Cavendish. Living on
the Cavendish tea plantation with the remnants of her
husband’s family, Jane is consumed with the impending
birth of her child—and with discovering the truth
about her husband’s death. Was he murdered for his
estate? And if he was, could Jane and her unborn child be next?

THE DARK ENQUIRY “A Lady Julia Grey Novel
#5” (originally published July 2011 in trade
paperback and September 2015 in eBook)

Lady Julia and Nicholas Brisbane have finally returned from
abroad to London. But merging their respective households
leaves little room for the newlyweds themselves, let alone
Brisbane’s private enquiry business. Among the more
unlikely clients: Julia’s very proper brother, Lord
Bellmont, who swears Brisbane to secrecy. Not about to be
left out of anything concerning her family, Julia soon picks
up the trail of the investigation. It leads to the exclusive
Spirit Club, where the alluring Madame Séraphine
holds evening séances…and not a few powerful
gentlemen in thrall. From this eerie enclave unfolds a lurid
tangle of murder, espionage and blackmail… Bristling
at the tension it causes between them, the Brisbanes find
they must unite or fall. For Bellmont’s sake—and
more—they’ll face myriad dangers born of dark
secrets: the kind men kill to keep…

SILENT NIGHT “A Lady Julia Grey Mystery
Novella” (originally published November 2012 and
October 2015 in eBook format)

After a year of marriage—and numerous
adventures—Lady Julia and Brisbane hope for a quiet,
intimate Christmas together—until they find themselves
at her father’s ancestral estate, Bellmont Abbey, with
her eccentric family and a menagerie of animals.

Nevertheless, Julia looks forward to a lively family
gathering—but amongst the celebrations, a mystery
stirs. There are missing jewels, new faces at the Abbey, and
a prowling ghost that brings back unwelcome memories from a
previous holiday—one that turned deadly. Is a new
culprit recreating crimes of the past? And will Brisbane let
Julia investigate—?

Deanna Raybourn's Bio

A sixth-generation native Texan, New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio with a double major in English and history and an emphasis on Shakespearean studies. She taught high school English for three years in San Antonio before leaving education to pursue a career as a novelist. Deanna makes her home in Virginia, where she lives with her husband and daughter and is hard at work on her next novel.