Marked by Destiny

by Dale Mayer, Cheryl Davis, Chrissy Peebles, Kristen Middleton, Erica Stevens

Dark Shadows Publishing

Contemporary Romance: Anthology, Paranormal Romance: Anthology

April 29, 2014


Available in: e-Book

Marked by Destiny
by Dale Mayer, Cheryl Davis, Chrissy Peebles, Kristen Middleton, Erica Stevens

You can’t run from your destiny, but you can fight it, you can embrace it, or you can change it when all else fails. Lose yourself in this anthology full of 10 different stories by 10 different authors. Find love, mystery, excitement, suspense, and... hope when it counts. From vampires to unlikely heroes, and from novellas to full-length novels, this collection is full of variety. Submerse yourself in the world of fantasy you only thought you knew.

As a courtesy, the authors inform you there are some stories with cliffhangers. These are the first books or prequels to individual series.

Book 1: Prequel: Destiny Begins ~ The Twin Destinies Saga — by Cheryl Davis
Before twins, Cora and Viola, can fulfill the destiny that fate has laid out for them, Angelica and Thomas must overcome the obstacles that stand in the way of their mating.

Book 2: Crush — by bestselling author Chrissy Peebles
His precious touch could prove deadly...

Book 3: Vampire in Denial — by bestselling author Dale Mayer (originally published August 2, 2011 in eBook format)
Blood doesn’t just make her who she also makes her what she is.

Book 4: The Coin Collector by bestselling author Kristen Middleton
In their small Iowa town, children start to go missing on their tenth birthday.

Book 5: Element — part one — by bestselling author CM Doporto
College freshman, Natalie Vega, offers to be a test patient for several vitamins and supplements created by Kronberg Laboratories, a large pharmaceutical company where she interns.

Book 6: Kindred — by bestselling author Erica Stevens
What do you do when the one you love is also your worst enemy?

Book 7: Radium Halo’s — by bestselling author W.J. May
Everyone needs to be a hero at one point in their life.

Book 8: Unseen — by bestselling author C.J. Pinard
Vampire Dylan and his family live a quiet life in western Idaho, but Dylan sees things he wishes he could unsee.

Book 9: Treasured Secrets — by C.M. Owens
Her blood paints her a target, whereas his marks him the enemy; but together they could be the key to changing it all...

Book 10: Awakening — by Samantha Long
When Sophie moves to Boston to get away from the people who ridiculed her for her psychic talents, she wants to start fresh; but when a demon attacks her study group at the library, she has no choice but to reveal her abilities to warn the others.

The authors of this collection wish to inform you that the books inside are the beginnings of individual series.

Dale Mayer's Bio

Dale Mayer is a USA Today bestselling author best known for her Psychic Visions and Family Blood Ties series. Her contemporary romances are raw and full of passion and emotion (Second Chances, SKIN), her thrillers will keep you guessing (By Death series), and her romantic comedies will keep you giggling (It’s a Dog’s Life and Charmin Marvin Romantic Comedy series).

She honors the stories that come to her — and some of them are crazy and break all the rules and cross multiple genres!

To go with her fiction, she also writes nonfiction in many different fields with books available on resume writing, companion gardening and the US mortgage system. She has recently published her Career Essentials Series. All her books are available in print and ebook format.

To find out more about Dale and her books, visit her at Or connect with her online with Twitter at and on Facebook at If you like Dale Mayer’s books and are interested in joining her street team, sign up here —

Books by Dale Mayer
Psychic Vision Series
Tuesday’s Child
Hide’n Go Seek
Maddy’s Floor
Garden of Sorrow
Knock, Knock...
Rare Find
Eyes to the Soul — fall/winter 2014

By Death Series
Touched by Death - Part 1 - Free
Touched by Death - Part 2
Touched by Death - Full book
Haunted by Death
Chilled by Death - fall/winter 2014

Second Love Series
Second Chances - Part 1
Second Chances - Part 2
Second Chances - Full book

It’s a Dog’s Life- romantic comedy

Charmin Marvin Romantic Comedy
Broken Protocols #1
Broken Protocols #2
Broken Protocols #3

New adult/adult crossover Books
In Cassie’s Corner
Gem Stone (a Gemma Stone mystery)

Design Series
Dangerous Designs
Deadly Designs
Darkest Designs

Family Blood Ties Series
Vampire in Denial
Vampire in Distress
Vampire in Design
Vampire in Deceit
Vampire in Defiance

Non-Fiction Books
Career Essentials: The Resume
Career Essentials: The Cover Letter
Career Essentials: The Interview
Career Essentials: 3 in 1