SEALs of Honor Book 16

by Dale Mayer

Valley Publishing

Contemporary Romance, Contemporary Romance: Romantic Suspense

April 10, 2018

ISBN-10: 1773360698

ISBN-13: 9781773360690

Available in: e-Book, Trade Size

by Dale Mayer

When a voice from the past cries out for help, Corey shows up to meet the only woman to rock his world. But twelve years is a long time. Both have moved on, and the woman he meets is no longer the lighthearted girl he knew.

Angela is caught in a nasty divorce and custody case. She’ll do anything to keep her son. Only after seven years of marriage she still doesn’t understand what her husband is truly like. But she’s finding out.

Determined to help his old flame, even after she makes it clear she doesn’t want or need his help, Corey finds out she’s taken out insurance to help her case. But it’s an insurance that’s likely to get her killed.

The race is on to keep her safe against a man who has no intention of letting her or her son go — unless it’s in a casket…

Dale Mayer's Bio

Dale Mayer is a USA Today bestselling author best known for her Psychic Visions and Family Blood Ties series. Her contemporary romances are raw and full of passion and emotion (Second Chances, SKIN), her thrillers will keep you guessing (By Death series), and her romantic comedies will keep you giggling (It’s a Dog’s Life and Charmin Marvin Romantic Comedy series).

She honors the stories that come to her — and some of them are crazy and break all the rules and cross multiple genres!

To go with her fiction, she also writes nonfiction in many different fields with books available on resume writing, companion gardening and the US mortgage system. She has recently published her Career Essentials Series. All her books are available in print and ebook format.

To find out more about Dale and her books, visit her at Or connect with her online with Twitter at and on Facebook at If you like Dale Mayer’s books and are interested in joining her street team, sign up here —

Books by Dale Mayer
Psychic Vision Series
Tuesday’s Child
Hide’n Go Seek
Maddy’s Floor
Garden of Sorrow
Knock, Knock...
Rare Find
Eyes to the Soul — fall/winter 2014

By Death Series
Touched by Death - Part 1 - Free
Touched by Death - Part 2
Touched by Death - Full book
Haunted by Death
Chilled by Death - fall/winter 2014

Second Love Series
Second Chances - Part 1
Second Chances - Part 2
Second Chances - Full book

It’s a Dog’s Life- romantic comedy

Charmin Marvin Romantic Comedy
Broken Protocols #1
Broken Protocols #2
Broken Protocols #3

New adult/adult crossover Books
In Cassie’s Corner
Gem Stone (a Gemma Stone mystery)

Design Series
Dangerous Designs
Deadly Designs
Darkest Designs

Family Blood Ties Series
Vampire in Denial
Vampire in Distress
Vampire in Design
Vampire in Deceit
Vampire in Defiance

Non-Fiction Books
Career Essentials: The Resume
Career Essentials: The Cover Letter
Career Essentials: The Interview
Career Essentials: 3 in 1