Courtship at Shadowcrest: A Regency Duet

The Strongs of Shadowcrest Book 5

by Alexa Aston

Dragonblade Publishing

Historical Romance: Victorian

July 24, 2024

Available in: e-Book

Courtship at Shadowcrest: A Regency Duet
by Alexa Aston

Courtship at Shadowcrest is a Regency duet that tells the love stories of twins Allegra and Lyric Strong, nieces to James Strong, the Duke of Seaton.

Part 1: Tempted by the Earl

A cavalier rakehell. A feisty beauty. A powerful love which shakes this pair to their core . . .

High-spirted and impulsive, Miss Allegra Strong thinks more with her heart than with her head. She refused her cousin's offer to pay for her come-out, but the duke's wife wishes to host a house party at Season's end for Allegra and her twin. Both girls hope to make love matches with an invited guest.

Sterling Ayles, Earl of Carroll, has the blackest reputation among theton. He is a man who seduces women with both words and actions and can't understand why he receives an invitation to the house party given by the Duke and Duchess of Seaton. No one refuses a duke and his duchess, though. Sterling journeys to Kent, expecting to enjoy good food and company---with possibly a bit of light flirting---before he returns to his hedonistic life in London.

Much to Sterling's surprise, he is thunderstruck when meeting Allegra Strong. Despite having no desire to don the shackles of marriage, Sterling finds himself offering marriage to Allegra.

Can a stubborn beauty who will only marry for love tame the best-known rake in London?


Part 2: The Viscount's Heart

A charming rogue. A serene beauty. And a fear which will drive the couple apart . . .

Miss Lyric Strong is a nurturing, capable young woman, loyal to her family and her twin sister Allegra. She is thrilled when her ducal cousin informs her of the house party which will be held in Lyric and Allegra's honor, hoping she will find love as others in her family have done.

Lord Blankenship was ignored by his selfish parents, never winning their attention, must less their love. While intelligent and congenial, the handsome rogue has never felt worthy. He is trying to be a better man ever since assuming his title and is ready to find his viscountess.

At the Duke of Seaton's house party, Silas finds the woman he wishes to make his wife and offers for her. Lyric, however, only will wed for love, and Silas cannot bring himself to utter the words Lyric longs to hear.

Will Silas find the courage to believe in himself and love---and convince Lyric they can share a life of happiness?

* Each book in The Strongs of Shadowcrest is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order or can be read in Kindle Unlimited!

The Strongs of Shadowcrest
Book #1: The Duke's Unexpected Love
Book #2: The Perks of Loving a Viscount
Book #3: Falling for the Marquess
Book #4: The Captain and the Duchess
Book #5: Courtship at Shadowcrest (Regency Duet -- includes Tempted by the Earl and The Viscount's Heart)
Book #6: The Marquess' Quest for Love
Book #7: The Duke's Guide to Winning a Lady

Show all >

Alexa Aston's Bio

Award-winning and internationally bestselling author Alexa Aston lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She’s a binge fiend (The Crown and Ozark are favorites) who enjoys travel, sports, and time with her family. Her historical romances bring to life loveable rogues and dashing knights, while her contemporary romances are light and flirty and sometimes contain a bit of suspense.