The King of Nothing

A Fiddler and Fiora Mystery Book 7

by A. E. Maxwell, Elizabeth Lowell

Two of A Kind, Inc

March 27, 2012

ISBN-10: 0679404589

ISBN-13: 9780679404583

Available in: Hardcover, e-Book (reprint)

The King of Nothing
by A. E. Maxwell, Elizabeth Lowell

Fiora had decided to sell her investment business so we could become "partners." I wasn't sure about the partner bit, but I was real sure I liked having her close by.

So what was the problem?

Good question.

By the time I figured out the answer, a good man was dead, I had inherited the cursed sword that had indirectly killed him, and someone was trying to kill Fiora and me the direct way...all in the name of better international relations.

Originally published July 1992 in hardcover and July 1994 in mass market paperback.

A. E. Maxwell's Bio

Individually and with co-author/husband Evan, Ann Maxwell has written over 60 novels and one non-fiction book. There are 30 million copies of these books in print, as well as reprints in 30 foreign languages. The novels range from science fiction to historical fiction, from romance to mystery to suspense.

Writing as Ann Maxwell, she began her career in 1975 with a science fiction novel, CHANGE. Since then, seven of her nine science fiction novels have been recommended for the Science Fiction Writers of America Nebula Award; A DEAD GOD DANCING was nominated for what was then called TABA (The American Book Award).

In 1976 Ann and Evan (as A. E. Maxwell) collaborated with a Norwegian hunter and photographer, Ivar Ruud, on The Year-Long Day, a nonfiction work that was condensed in Reader's Digest and published in four foreign editions and three book club editions. In 1985, the first A. E. Maxwell crime novel featuring a couple called Fiddler and Fiora was published by Doubleday. THE FROG AND THE SCORPION, received a creative writing award from the University of California. The fourth book in the series, JUST ENOUGH LIGHT TO KILL, was named by Time magazine as one of the best crime novels of 1988.

Ann and Evan (writing as Ann Maxwell) have published four suspense novels, the most recent of which is SHADOW AND SILK. These novels appeared on nation-wide bestseller lists.

In 1982, Ann began publishing romances as Elizabeth Lowell. Under that name she has received numerous professional awards in the romance field, including a Lifetime Achievement award from the Romance Writers of America (1994). Since July of 1992, she has had 30 novels on the New York Times list.