Lark O. Jensen

Lark O. Jensen is giving away a Kindle version of BEAR WITNESS.

Bear Witness
On Sale Now

Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton.

No nine-to-five cubicle career will suit Stacie Calder—the naturalist much prefers working in the great outdoors. Specifically, the spacious and spectacular Alaskan wilderness, whose rugged charms she shares with sightseers on the top deck of the tour boat where she works. But one May afternoon, Stacie’s passengers see more than glittering glaciers, frolicking harbor seals, climbing bears and soaring seabirds…they also witness a man lying dead in the frigid Alaskan waters. And it seems likely that someone gave him a fatal push.

Stacie didn’t know the unfortunate victim, but he sure wanted to know a lot about her. He spent most of his final afternoon bombarding her with questions quite awkward to answer. And when he wasn’t in her hair, he was arguing incessantly with the boat’s beleaguered crew. Which makes for a suspect list about as long as the passenger manifest. Furthermore, as police helicopters relentlessly circle her boat in search of any clues, Stacie is shaken to find herself on that suspect list.

Before the tour boat reaches shore Stacie—accompanied by her beautiful blue-eyed husky, Sasha—must deduce just who sent the testy tourist tumbling into the turgid waters and have the authorities take custody. Because if she can’t, then the killer might aim a fatal ice-cold stare at Stacie.

Visit Lark O. Jensen at http://www.lindaojohnston.com

Register for 2022 Halloween Mash

Register Here

Hundreds of prizes!
October 27th
11am to 8pm Eastern Time
Writerspace Facebook Page

Latest from our Blog

Strong Heroines

 By Connie Mann  I love reading stories with strong heroines. Especially when the author gives enough backstory to help me understand and sympathize with the circumstances that produced that tough outer shell. Nine times out of ten, these tough ladies are warm and loving underneath, and it takes an equally strong hero to convince them… Read More

Read More