Laura Benedict

Laura Benedict is giving away a paperback copy of THE STRANGER INSIDE.

The Stranger Inside
On Sale Now

What if you came home to find a stranger living inside your house? An “outstanding, ever-twisting, surprise-filled” psychological drama (Publishers Weekly), in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, from Edgar—and Thriller Award-nominated author Laura Benedict.

There’s a stranger living in Kimber Hannon’s house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn’t invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too.

“I was there. I saw what you did.”

These words reveal a connection to Kimber’s distant past, and dark secrets she’d long ago left buried. This trespasser isn’t after anything as simple as her money or her charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life—and destroy it.

Originally published February 2019 in hardcover and eBook.

Visit Laura Benedict at https://www.laurabenedict.com

Register for Beach Party

Register Here

Hundreds of prizes!
August 6th
11am to 8pm Eastern Time
Writerspace Facebook Page

Latest from our Blog

Come Fly With Me

I don’t know about you, but one of the things I’ve missed most during the pandemic is traveling. Heck, even just getting into a car and going on a day trip. I’m lucky to live in a beautiful seaside community on Long Island Sound, so last summer wasn’t so bad with lots of swimming and… Read More

Read More