posted on January 21, 2016 by Sharon Hamilton

Another True Blue Navy SEAL. Take one home!

True Blue SEALs: ZakTrue Blue Seals Zak is the full length book that continues the story in my novella appearing in an anthology this Fall. True Navy Blue was that novella. It’s Zak and Amy’s story, and starts where Zak has been involved in an accident, barely avoiding a DUI charge. He wasn’t really over the legal limit, and no one was injured except his passenger. But he was hit by a melon truck, and the officer at the scene was none other than the Chief, father of the girl he was very “active” with all throughout high school. Amy’s father would like to squash Zak like a bug on the sole of his boot. However, Zak survives and also barely saves his chance to go to BUD/S.

I love writing heroes that are basically good men, just lack focus. As does happen those who are called to serve, the service brings out their true hero, and this happens for Zak.

So when his old flame calls him to let him know that she’s witness to a terrorist attack in San Francisco, Zak comes to her aid. Now as a SEAL, his first mission is to save the woman he now realizes he loves.

I continue the drama as Zak travels to Morocco with Kyle and the rest of SEAL Team 3, to assist a diplomatic mission. The mission nearly fails, but in the process, Zak will come back a changed man. I really don’t want you to know any more about it than I’ve already said. But Zak and Amy will have to find new bonds of love, or walk away if the pain is too great to bear. It’s a true test of a heroine to love a man who has come back from war not the same man as when he left.

This is Book 12 of the SEAL Brotherhood Series. The overall arc of the series is divided up into separate mini series: Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3, Band of Bachelors, True Blue SEALs, and Nashville SEALs. I hope you’ll pick up one of my SEALs and take him home.

TRUE BLUE SEALS: ZAK can be purchased in eBook format for/from:

Sharon Hamilton

Sharon Hamilton

NYT and USA/Today and Amazon Top 100 Bestselling Author Sharon Hamilton's SEAL Brotherhood series have earned her Amazon author rankings of #1 in Romantic Suspense, Military Romance and Contemporary Romance. Her new Brotherhood stand-alone series are: Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3, Band of Bachelors, True Blue SEALs, and Nashville SEALs. Her SEALs and former SEALs have invested in two wineries and a brewery in Sonoma County, which have become part of the new stories. But old characters keep returning to all the newer books. A lifelong organic vegetable and flower gardener, Sharon and her husband live in the Wine Country of Northern California, where most of her stories take place.

Sharon Hamilton Contest

Sharon Hamilton is giving away 3 signed books in the Bone Frog Brotherhood series, books 1, 2 and 3: NEW YEARS SEAL DREAM, SEALED AT THE ALTAR and SEALED FOREVER.

Enter Here

2 thoughts on “Another True Blue Navy SEAL. Take one home!”

  1. Avatar julie says:

    Love all the SEALs. Read the novella can’t wait to see what happens in the full book. Sharon’s books are always hot and really enjoyable reads

    1. Thanks Julie!!! Loving Zak and Amy’s story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest from our Blog

Clash of Culture

I’m excited to be here and talk about my new release Vow of Silence. One of the things that I love about this book, and what I think sets it apart from other romantic suspense is the location. I wanted to tell a story that took place in Lancaster County and involved the Amish community…. Read More

Read More